Skip to content

DIY Fashion

March 30, 2012

I’ve been busy doing school things but since it’s spring break I did a couple of crafty things this week. I took inspiration from Carry On… Carry On… and did two of her DIY projects.

First, I decided to try out her gold cap toe pumps tutorial since I had a pair of navy heals I was just going to take to Goodwill. They came out pretty good except I may have over sanded them a bit so there some spots that look scratched.

The other project I tried was her Louis Vuitton inspired rhinestone headband. This one I took more liberties with because I didn’t have heavy duty glue or a metal headband and just took an old Forever 21 headband, some random glue, an old rhinestone Halloween necklace and some thread and kinda MacGyvered this headband. I used the glue to kinda just hold the necklace on to the headband temporarily while I wrapped the thread around it. It doesn’t look as good as hers but it doesn’t look too bad from far away!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

