Skip to content

Sewing Project: Apron

July 31, 2011

For my next project after the elephant skirt, I decided to use this strawberries fabric I had previously bought to make an apron. I looked around for different patterns (including trying to come up with my own) before I found this one in a book called Amy Butler’s In Stitches which I liked.

This was a fun project since I learned new techniques but at the same time didn’t have to deal with body measurements. I feel like I’m getting better at sewing (less pulling the fabric through as opposed to just letting it feed) which will get me one step closer on my next project.

So here’s a few pictures of the apron which ultimately was part of a birthday gift for my friend Anna (other parts of gift will be documented here later since also hand made).

Close up of pocket which was the first part sewed. My stitching did improve from this later on.

Bottom edge, you can see some improvement in my stitches, but still need work.

how it looks worn.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

