Skip to content

The return of the craft!

May 16, 2010

(I’m too distracted by watching the new Daria dvd to write this entry! Still enjoyable even without all the late 90s music.)

Well a couple things happened this past week that have led to the return of the craft. First we bought a new kitchen table which is more suitable for having guests over (and playing board games) and thus our old kitchen table turned into my new craft corner!

Ignore the door being blocked, it's cool.

The second thing was a conversation with my friend Marie about donating craft supplies/projects for her team’s booth at Relay For Life. I’ve been part of the relay in the past but I haven’t for the past couple of years mostly because I’m broke and I usually end up paying for most of the donation goal by myself  😦  so I’d rather donate to one of my friends.

But this year I might donate in more ways then one and get my craft on at the same time! So I looked for some quick cute projects that could be sold at the relay. Here’s what I found that I’ll try to complete in time:

Aristotle the Octopus

Simple Knit Amigurumi

Piece of Cake

Besides this I might knit a few of my doughnuts that I’ve made before. And now I have to go off and get some supplies!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

