Skip to content

Everybody Was In The French Resistance…Now! [Phew!]

April 29, 2010

My friend Marie and I wrote the easiest show review ever. I wish they could all be this way.

It was for Everybody Was In The French Resistance… Now!, the concept band from Art Brut’s Eddie Argos and his girlfriend Dyan Valdes from The Blood Arm. You can check out the review here, at Spinning Platters.

Though I do wish we could have used one of the following pictures (copyrighted from alfonsothe13th’s flickr -I can take these down if need be) of Eddie and Dyan for the review:

Edit: Dang, shit got all up crazy on the post! And I was away from a computer when it all happened. So, sorry Marie for you having to be the one taking all the grunt of it!

Basically the opening band didn’t like what we wrote and decided to make it personal. The sad fact is I actually liked the song we did hear enough to consider buying the CD for a second at the show (my poor wallet decided against it).  And now because of all the crazy comments Gordon closed the comment section to further, so all my responses I was thinking of writing are all for naught.  But frankly I think it’s for the best.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie permalink
    April 30, 2010 2:13 AM

    I wish you could have used those pictures too! ❤ them!

    • April 30, 2010 8:04 PM

      Ah sadness, I was asked to take down family pictures, which is totally understandable. Though the only reason I found that first one was because it was tagged as EWITFRN. Those probably need to stay separate from the family pics….

Leave a Reply

