Skip to content

First Fashion Post

April 25, 2010

Well it looks like since my last post, way more Banksys have appeared in the city. I think I’m annoying Edgar by talking about Banksy so much, but I was fan, so I’m excited! I’m an anglophile, what can I say? So I’ll probably be taking a few more trips to see the rest, luckily there’s one a couple blocks from where I work. Excited!

In other news, I’m finally going to do a bit of a fashion post which I had wanted to do for a while.

First lets start off with my outfit today, which isn’t new, but I thought was cute enough to have tea in. Not too bad since most of it came from Forever 21. Also featuring my uber fake Chanel bag I got on Etsy a few weeks ago, my teacup ring, and a Betsy Johnson necklace. I love getting dressed up for tea too much.

And in sad news (for me) I’ve finally resigned to the fact that I can’t wear short boots, aka booties. They just don’t look good on me, no matter what I try them with, or which ones I try on. Here’s the boots that finally made me give in.

If any booties could win me, it would be these cutties from MIA.

Alas they will be going back to DSW.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 26, 2010 7:05 PM

    I want to get dressed up and have tea!

Leave a Reply

