Skip to content

Rolling Scones

April 22, 2010
tags: ,

Ah, baking. It’s the one “creative” thing I do the most mostly because I can enjoy the benefits immediately after, and (hopefully) for a few days after that.

Today I made something I had wanted to try baking for a while, mostly because I’m such an anglophile: scones. I went to my trusty recipe website (allrecipes.com) and found a highly rated scone recipe that I already had all the ingredients for at home. Instead of currants though, I used blueberries since that’s what I was looking to make anyway.

Blueberry Scones

Now I only tried my scones straight out of the oven, and they were delicious, BUT they were a bit too moist for scones. Probably only 3 teaspoons of baking soda would have sufficed.  They ended up having more of a texture of muffin tops. Like I said, delicious, but not a scone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

