Skip to content

not creative enough

April 16, 2010
tags:

Something… different today to deal with boredom. I decided I should probably find another job. Either a different full time job all together or a part time job to supplement my current job.

Being part time was an experiment at best. I thought I would have all this time to be creative and do all the things I wanted to do but instead I find myself doing the same uncreative things over and over, like watching tv.

So about that job. Problem is I have no idea what I would like to do. I wouldn’t mind working somewhere at least a bit creative or where I interact with more people. Another office job wouldn’t be ideal but if it was somewhere like say, a museum, then that would be ok.

Retail: It’s not terrible if you find the right place to work at but it seems to me the only places hiring our cell phone companies. I like music stores and bookstores, but there are litterally (Ha! get it!?) none left. Well music stores at least. I could always apply to Borders.

This isn’t a very entertaining post. Sorry about that.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2010 12:58 PM

    Have you considered opening an etsy shop? 🙂

    • May 16, 2010 1:34 PM

      I don’t make enough stuff to do it. I’m too lazy and it takes me too long to finish a project. But maybe now that I have a craft corner…

Leave a Reply

