Skip to content

Dusty stars

November 9, 2009

I think my creative fallback tends to be baking, which I did again today.

I had these cookie cutters my former co-worker gave me which were different star sizes which I had wanted to use. I’m not so sure I liked the recipe I used, which was for sugar cookies, but I couldn’t figure out what other type of cookies went well with using a cookie cutter. But visually, I did like the end result with a sprinkling of powdered sugar on top.

With the tiny little bit of leftover dough I had, I made a special cookie just for Edgar.

teaspoon heart

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anna permalink
    November 9, 2009 8:43 PM

    awww ..<3 you could also make gingersnaps, high tea lemon cookies, crispy oatmeal cookies, or crispy chocolate chip ..basically any crispy cookie. 😛

Leave a Reply

